Micah’s Favorite Things

I’m so grateful to my sister Clarissa, her boyfriend Josh, and my precious niece Luna for sending Micah a special package filled with his favorite things! This Valentine’s Day surprise arrived a little later, but Micah was so surprised and happy with everything he received. πŸ™‚

His cousin Luna drew him a picture, and he had a few gifts from his favorite things:

a Batman coloring book

a Little Einsteins DVD

a pair of Thomas the Train socks

and a Frozen board book

IMG_5705

Along with these gifts, my sister also printed out this picture of all of Micah and his 4 cousins (from my side of the family).

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 2.16.35 PM

This was taken last year when we celebrated my niece Allison’s 1st birthday at a water park.

Micah sat in my lap as we looked at the picture, and I asked him to say each of his cousin’s names as I pointed to them.

“Who’s that?”

“That’s Luna!” “Jacen!” “Zachary!” “Allie!” “And that’s Micah!”

I know when we go back to California in May that he’s going to love playing with his cousins again!

On another note, I have a couple of blog posts to catch up on… TheΒ past couple of weekends, we’ve explored new places and experienced some really cool things. I’ve just been busy with a Coursera course that I’m taking about virtual instruction (to give me some insight onΒ online teaching), my short story for TTP awareness, and reading on my spare time. I just finished “The Girl on the Train” (SO GOOD) and I’m about 100 pages into J.K. Rowling’s novel “The Casual Vacancy.” I get very self-conscious about my writing, and I like to sit for a while to make sure everything sounds somewhat decent, but I know that I need to just relax and post things as they happen.

It’s the thoughts that count, right?

Leave a Reply

