The Happiest Place on Earth

On Tuesday, May 19th, the day before Anthony flew back to Dubai, we went to Disneyland together.

IMG_5991
Micah & Grandma

I knew that Micah would do great at Disneyland, because I noticed that he waits very patiently in lines. And the last time that we took him to Disneyland, he LOVED the costumed characters! So we hoped that he would be on his best behavior for our last big outing as a family until September.

IMG_6108
Micah & Pooh

Our little guy did not disappoint us.

He stood in line like a champ for every ride and just adored meeting Mickey Mouse, Winnie the Pooh, and Eeyore! He gave them all hugs and kisses and screamed with happiness after it was all over. Micah even had people in line oohing and awwing over him. πŸ™‚

Micah’s favorite ride has to be the Adventures of Winnie the Pooh.

We also rode the Dumbo ride, the carousel, the train, Snow White’s Scary Adventure, Buzz Lightyear Astroblasters, and Pirates of the Caribbean.

Anthony and his mom went on Star Tours while I waited outside with Micah. Anthony & I also rode Indiana Jones and then his mom and I rode the Indiana Jones ride with my sister.

Daddy & Micah
Daddy & Micah

Thank goodness for Fast Pass and the child switch option! Otherwise, 1 of us would have always missed out on a ride. I didn’t mind missing out on Star Tours. I wanted Anthony to experience that his mom! πŸ™‚ Then Anthony & I went on Space Mountain with my sister and her husband! I missed it all so much.

Needless to say, I can’t wait until we officially move back to California so that we can become Annual Passholders again. Disneyland is one of my favorite places in the world!

IMG_6093IMG_6272

Despite my undying love for Disneyland, I know that the Happiest Place on Earth isn’t Disneyland, or California… it’s wherever we’re all together.

IMG_6170

2 thoughts on “The Happiest Place on Earth

  1. Pingback: 5 Things I Can’t Wait To See In London | Los Angeles to Dubai

  2. Pingback: Dubai Anniversary: 2 Years Later – Los Angeles to Dubai

Leave a Reply

