The Force Is Strong In My Family

The Force, luck, karma, fate, whatever you want to call it, it’s on our side lately! 🙂

Let me explain:

Back in California, there was a huge Virgin Megastore at the mall close to us, so my sisters and I would always stop by to listen to CD samples and buy imported CDs with exclusive songs from our favorite artists. All of that seems so old-fashioned now, considering how people rarely buy CDs anymore and most songs can be streamed for free online…

Anyway, the Virgin Megastore near my home closed down a few years ago, so I was so happy to see that they still exist over here in Dubai.

I follow Virgin Megastore on Facebook, and a couple of weeks ago I saw that they were partnering with the video game website IGN Middle East to give away Star Wars edition PS4s, with the new Battlefront video game, to 2 people. 12316231_10153889689510864_3656272823321516866_n-1All you had to do was post what your favorite Star Wars moment is. Of course, I had to enter.

Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 4.28.08 PM

I wrote up something really quick, added a photo of my little boy for good measure, and waited for them to announce the results.

Lo and behold, WE WON!

IMG_7755

I was very surprised because it seemed like thousands of people had entered the contest, from the Virgin Megastore Facebook, the IGN Middle East Facebook, and both of their Instagram accounts. So I’m very grateful to IGN for ultimately choosing my post as the “most impressive.” Just amazing! ❤

We’re a family of video game lovers, and Micah really does love Star Wars just like his daddy. For example, Micah has Star Wars learning books, and one of them is Star Wars ABCs, so he knows something from Star Wars from literally EVERY SINGLE LETTER OF THE ALPHABET. -_- Did you know Z is for Zam Wesell? LOL Or R is for a reek? I didn’t know that before all of this, but Micah is now a Star Wars ABC Champion. His favorite Star Wars characters are Darth Vader (just like my sweet nephew Jacen when he was this age ❤  ) and, oddly enough, Fisto. Although I’m not a huge Star Wars fan like Anthony and Micah, I am a fan of seeing my 2 favorite people very very happy. 😀 And I’m so going to get Disney Infinity! 😀

To top it all off, Anthony also won a one-night stay at a very fancy resort called the Fairmont here on the Palm Jumeirah island.

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 10.52.06 AM

He won through a random raffle that his bank conducted, where every purchase transaction counted as an entry into the contest. We’re only staying the one night there in February, but we can’t wait to take a mini vacation at this beautiful resort!

We’ve been pretty lucky lately, so if anyone back home wants to buy any lotto tickets, we have a few numbers that you can use. 😉

3 thoughts on “The Force Is Strong In My Family

  1. Frances Aguilar

    Tony, Laura & Pookies!!!
    May the “Star Wars” GOD’S always be with you!!!
    You deserve all that comes your way. The Galaxy is yours!!! Love you, Mom & Dad

Leave a Reply

